Language of Love

AUM
 
Romance is the language of love. It is the way that you show your partner that you care about them. Every person has their own idea of what they might consider romantic. For some it will be dressing up for the other or buying flowers or jewelry. There is no way to know what is romantic without knowing the person. Romance is created by the feeling that you are genuinely cared about. All romance has one thing in common; it must show the other person that you care enough to find out what is meaningful to them.

I have taken a excerpt from a poem and posted it.  Its very romantic iam sure everyone would like.
Life moves too fast

You’re the reason I get up to face each hectic day
How did our lives get so consumed with nonsense on the way
We used to take the time to laugh and play a game or two
But now it seems we fight a lot and cry way too much too
So when you go to sleep at night I’ll slip in by your side
I’ll hold you close and squeeze you tight and feel amazing pride
You’re the one that I love best, it’s very clear to see
With every day I know I’m blessed that you’re a part of me
Now let’s just try to slow it down and savor all that’s past
For that’s what molds our future, and life moves way too fast

   AUM

10 thoughts on “Language of Love

  1. For someone who is not that “into” writing, you have done an amazing job here! Thank you for commenting on my poem! I think you have talent you have not even tapped into yet! Keep at it!!!!

Leave a Reply

