After all its a matter of choice………

AUM

“When I sit down to write a book, I do not say to myself, ‘I am going to produce a work of art.’ I write it because there is some lie that I want to expose, some fact to which I want to draw attention, and my initial concern is to get a hearing.”
—George Orwell

“Personne d’autre ne pourra jamais faire vos choix pour vous. Vos choix sont les vôtres seul. Ils font tout autant partie de vous que chaque souffle que vous prenez, chaque instant de votre vie “

I try and make my blog a bit more interesting at the start. So what i meant by above was a quote . No one else can make a choice ever for you. They are all made by you and are part of you . Just like every breath you take and every moment of your life that you live.

Good_Life_Choices_Quotes1

Why are we talking about choices today ? Are they so important to us. I say yes. Right from the begining where we think about choosing a subject in our high school . To choose a subject to major in our college. To choose a company where we wish to work. Everything is a matter of choice.  The choices that we make not only influences us but they influence our lives , our nature , our destiny.  Well then why do we fail to make a choice ? Its a million dollar question. Many of us when we look at our lives we are not sure about what we want to do . Basically we are confused. And why we are confused , it is because we are living in a generation where choices available to us are nothing but trends followed.

Lets take an example to illustrate this. I am in my high school and i will be joining college soon. I choose science as one of my subjects. Now the next step what do i do in my college what profession do i choose. Now typically in India if we talk about we have a craze rather a trend to do engineering. Now i am not against doing engineering as its a noble profession in its own. But a child or a student has his or her own skills which if explored can do wonders.

The problem here is the parents of the child are so influenced by the social trend when they hear from others that my son is a enginner . They are blind folded by a trend which might be correct but , this blindfoldedness makes them force to take their child a subject of their choice and not what he wants to do . The result low performance , low self esteem and low confidence . And at the end landing up with low paying job which will be sometimes cursed and further causes low esteem.

So my take here let people make their choices that they want to do. Be it profession , life or anything else. Forcing a choice never helps. Let the choice go wrong , failure is a learning to a path to success. Every failure makes us learn something.

After all its a Matter of choice……I chose to be a writer and i dont regret , being a writer i am able to convey what i think and what i want people to percieve from my writing.

For now this is Shwetal Signing off .. asta la vista… Happy Blogging… and keep waiting for my next one….

Shwetal – An aspiring writer
Drawn in his thoughts to eternity…. spilling over his feellings which will live forever …..on and on and on.

If the writing is honest it cannot be separated from the man who wrote it.

Tennessee Williams

AUM

One thought on “After all its a matter of choice………

Leave a Reply

