Knowing Thyself….

AUM

How many of you actually know who you really are ? Living in a myth , blindfolded from the reality. Knowing your purpose. If  i talk about a population of 1000 , then i would say , 900 people don’t know who they really are. Knowing your name is not your identity . Identity is always given to people who know their purpose, why are they in this world. Why were they born. Not many would accept it but yes , its a unfortunate truth. It is not really difficult to know who you are, problem is no one makes a honest attempt. Its a enlightenment. And why not have it.

“The one who knows others is wise , the one who knows himself is enlightened.”

Lau Tzu

I wanted to know myself who i really was, and not by my name, but what i want to do. When i faced the world where people, at any point of time were ready to bring you down, discourage you and are ready to demotivate you. I was scared. Of course that is because i didn’t know at that point who i really was and what i was supposed to do. I felt emancipated in this world. I was not free. I was blindfolded from the reality of the purpose that was assigned to me. The most amazing thing ever happened in my life was this blog.

when i was  in my 5th Grade , we used to given topics to write essays on. I had no clue as to what to write. I used to repeat my sentences just to make my essays look bigger and the quality of which was shown in the scores which the teacher gave me. Never realized what was lacking in me. And the same quality continued there after.

Whatever i am writing right now, is all after i got to know myself, my potential, my skills. I am not judging my self , all i am trying to do is knowing thyself.

When Neo enters Oracle’s apartment , he is puzzled , his question of whether is he “The One” was running like a speed of light in his mind. From what i understood was, him being blindfolded from the reality of the fact that , the world in which he is living is not the real one. He needed to be emancipated. Likewise there are many people in this world, who need emancipation , from the nice silk cloth which has blindfolded them from the reality and their own purpose.

“The first thing you have to know is yourself. A man who knows himself can step outside himself and watch his own reactions like an observer.”
Adam Smith, The Money Game

For now this is Shwetal signing off from this place.

AUM

One thought on “Knowing Thyself….

Leave a Reply

