Just When I Think I Am Done……

AUM

Life’s always been a roller coaster ride for me. Right from the day i opened my eyes in this world , i was given things to do.  As a toddler i was given toys to enjoy and then as i entered my school the learning began, started learning small things just like what any other kid does. I finished my kindergarten.

And just when i thought i was done. I was told , you are now supposed to go to a bigger school study more and my roller coaster ride started.

The day i picked up my bag for school, it was like fastening the belts and the flight is about to take off. I said this to myself  “I can do it” . 12 Years of my life in schooling with all the things i was suppose to learn, i learned them.  So finally i finished  my roller coaster ride , and mind you it was with turbulence. At times quite a heavy one.

And just when i thought i was done. I realized i need to get into a good college.

And there began another roller coaster ride. This time it was a rough one for another 4 years. For those 4 years i was like a pilot on flight with no auto pilot and no landing gear , so i was dead in the waters. I still made , i finished my college in flying colors with all those bright memories.

And just when i thought i was done , i realized i was not.

This time i was supposed to work some where good. If i don’t get a good job , i wouldn’t get a good wife , bank would not give me a good credit and i wouldn’t get good life. Phew !

And so began my another roller coaster ride. And i am still on this ride , holding it tight , working hard.

Am i done yet ? Hope i am done some day.

As , just when i think I am done , there is another ride waiting for me .

For now this is Shwetal Signing off from this place. Enjoy … Hasta la Vista

Shwetal- An Avid writer

The best time for planning a book is while you’re doing the dishes.
Agatha Christie

 

AUM

Leave a Reply

